Mora V. Harria (A 2016) has been named a finalist for both the Alliance Theatre​/Kendeda National Graduate Playwriting Competition and the John Cauble Award for Outstanding Short Play for “Space Girl” and “Boxed In” respectively.

Dan Giles (A 2015) was awarded the Mark Twain Prize for Comic Playwriting for his play “Breeders.”

Isabella D’Esposito (A 2017) was selected for the TEDxBroadway​ Young Professionals Program, underwritten by The Nederlander Organization​ and The Shubert Organization.

“Oceanus” by Dan Hirsch (MFA ’17) will be part of The Custom Made Theatre Co.’s New Works Development program.

“Umbrellas for Everyone” by Whitney Rowland (A 2017) was part of the Playwriting Symposium’s Dramatists Play Lab at the 37th annual The Mid-America Theatre Conference in Minneapolis.